Twelve Western New England players selected to the NEFC Boyd Division Team

More news about: Western New England
10-22-11 Coach Keith Emery (B)
Keith Emery (center) was named the top NEFC Boyd Division Coach for the second straight year.
SPRINGFIELD, Mass. – Twelve Western New England players were selected to the 2011 New England Football Conference Boyd Division Team that was announced Thursday (Nov. 10).

In addition, Keith Emery was named the Boyd Coach-of-the-Year for the second straight season after guiding the Golden Bears to a 9-1 record, which included a perfect 7-0 mark for first place in the division.

Four players gained First Team Boyd recognition, senior linebacker Todd Krolikowski (Bristol, CT), junior defensive end James Georges (Stamford, CT), junior return specialist Michael Graham (Norwalk, CT), and junior free safety Phil Tsopanides (Fairfield, CT).

Second Team honors went to senior quarterback Bryce Brown (Guilford, CT), senior defensive tackle Rob Kampson (West Islip, NY), senior offensive tackle Chris Mullins (Oakville, CT), senior guard Richard Poquette (Burlington, VT), junior defensive backs Corey Brown (Worcester, MA) and Alex Miller (Seekonk, MA), sophomore linebacker Brandon Orsmby (Windsor, CT), and freshman placekicker Nick Fox-Edele (Springfield, MA).

Brown, Georges, Graham (2009), Krolikowski (2009), Poquette, and Tsopanides are all repeat selections on the Boyd Team.