Senior linebackers top Manchester University team honors

More news about: Manchester

Senior linebackers Dylin Kennedy (North Manchester, Ind.) and Zach Dashner (South Bend, Ind.) shared Manchester University's 2013 Most Valuable Player award with the announcement at the annual postseason banquet Nov. 24.

Kennedy, ranked among the top 10 in NCAA Division III in solo tackles per game (No. 8 – 7.3 pg as of 12/2/13) topped the defense with 94 tackles, eight and a half which came for opponent losses, en route to joining the career 2000-tackle club. Dashner, listed seventh in the country in interceptions (.6) per game as Dec. 2, led the team and Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference with six picks and was second for MU in tackles (74).

Other awards announced by head coach Shannon Griffith and his staff went to senior tight end Ryne Lehrman (Hoagland, Ind.) – academic award; freshman Dakota Nelson (Fairland, Ind.) – outstanding wide receiver; junior Austin Adams (Dowagiac, Mich.) – outstanding offensive back; senior Cody Larimore (Walton, Ind.) – outstanding offensive lineman; sophomore Taylor Anglemeyer (Wakarusa, Ind.) – outstanding defensive back; senior Scott Barry (Plymouth, Ind.) – outstanding defensive lineman; and Kennedy and senior quarterback Nick Williams (Fort Wayne, Ind.) – shared the captains award.

Maintenance in progress.
Dec. 9: All times Eastern
Mount Union 43, at UW-Oshkosh 40
Box Score Recap Recap Photos
at Mary Hardin-Baylor 24, Brockport 0
Box Score Recap Photos
Dec. 15: All times Eastern
Mount Union 12, at Mary Hardin-Baylor 0
@ Salem, Va.
Video Box Score Recap Photos