Mariners Land 10 on NEFC All-Academic

More news about: Maine Maritime

CASTINE, Maine -- Maine Maritime placed 10 players on the New England Football Conference All-Academic team, it was announced Thursday. To qualify for the team a player must have completed three semesters at the institution from which he is nominated, and must have maintained a 3.0 average on a 4.0 scale.

Seniors Gavin Cote (Arundel, Maine) and Abe Kilborn (Gorham, Maine) were named for the third-straight year for the Mariners. Juniors Joshua Hall (Sidney, Maine), Alex Morrison (Hudsonville, Mich.) and Keith Nelson (Holden, Maine) were named for the second-straight season and sophomores John Doyon (Hampden, Maine), Justin Lovely (West Gardiner, Maine), Cody McDonald (Lincoln, Maine), Daniel Rivers (Old Town, Maine) and Johnny Weymouth (Windham, Maine) were also honored.

178 New England Football Conference student-athletes have been named to the 2013 NEFC Academic All-Conference Team, compiled after the conclusion of the Fall, 2013 semester

Leading the list was MIT with 44 players that earned the honor. 2013 NEFC champion Endicott College was second with 35 selections. Conference runner-up Salve Regina University and Western New England University each had 25 honorees.

Dec. 10: All times Eastern
at UW-Oshkosh 10, John Carroll 3
Box Score Recap Photos
at Mary Hardin-Baylor 14, Mount Union 12
Box Score Recap Photos
Dec. 16: All times Eastern
Mary Hardin-Baylor 10, at UW-Oshkosh 7
@ Salem, Va.
Box Score Photos
Maintenance in progress.