D3football.com 2018 All-South Region Team

Markeith Miller
Frankie Feaster
Joe Fusco, Thomas Nettleton; d3photography.com 

Markeith Miller and Frankie Feaster lead the D3football.com 2018 All-South Region team. Feaster was named South Region Defensive Player of the Year, while Miller was named the South Region Offensive Player of the Year.

Johns Hopkins coach Jim Margraff, who led the Blue Jays to the Division III national semifinals for the first time, and a 12-1 record, is the South Region Coach of the Year. It’s his second selection as a D3football.com regional Coach of the Year.

Feaster, a junior from Montvale, New Jersey, recorded 17.5 sacks and forced three fumbles from his defensive end position in helping lead Muhlenberg to the NCAA Division III quarterfinals. He finished the season with 75 tackles, 45 of them solo, including 29 tackles for loss, 11 pass breakups and an interception.

Miller, a senior from Garland, Texas, has run for 1,606 yards for the Cru this season, helping lead the team to the Division III national semifinals. Miller has averaged 6.9 yards per carry, and 123.5 yards per game, while scoring 27 touchdowns on the ground and two receiving touchdowns.

The teams, selected in balloting by South Region sports information directors and D3football.com staff, were chosen from 234 nominations by Division III member schools. A total of 76 players were chosen. Players nominated for All-Region are eligible to be considered for D3football.com All-America honors, which will be announced the evening of Dec. 14, in D3football.com’s pregame coverage for Stagg Bowl XLVI.

D3football.com 2018 All-South Region Team

Offensive Player of the Year: Markeith Miller, RB, Mary Hardin-Baylor

Defensive Player of the Year: Frankie Feaster, DE, Muhlenberg

Coach of the Year: Jim Margraff, Johns Hopkins

First Team Offense      
Pos. Player School Yr. Hometown
QB David Tammaro Johns Hopkins Jr. Chantilly, Va.
RB Markeith Miller Mary Hardin-Baylor Sr. Garland, Texas
RB De’Eric Bell Guilford Sr. Jackson, Ga.
WR Andrew Wolf Washington & Jefferson So. Ashland, Ohio
WR Richard Johnson East Texas Baptist Sr. Cleveland, Texas
TE Ryan Curtiss Muhlenberg Jr. Franklin Lakes, N.J.
T D.J. Coker Rhodes Sr. Buford, Ga.
G Andrew Reo Washington & Jefferson Sr. Canton, Ohio
C Drew Yeager Centre Jr. Danville, Ky.
G Greg Castle Randolph-Macon Sr. Kenley, N.C.
T Colton Hall Mary Hardin-Baylor Sr. Liberty Hill, Texas
K Juan Ocampo Texas Lutheran Fr. Lockhart, Texas
RET Aaron Sims Mary Hardin-Baylor Fr. Cameron, Texas
First Team Defense      
DE Frankie Feaster Muhlenberg Jr. Montvale, N.J.
DT Joey Longoria Mary Hardin-Baylor Jr. Pearland, Texas
DT Bryson Lamboy Berry Sr. Cave Springs, Ga.
DE Cameron Brown Case Western Reserve Sr. Westlake, Ohio
LB Re’Shawn Myers Bridgewater Jr. Ringgold, Va.
LB Dejon Brooks Averett Sr. Clinton, Md.
LB Jalen Martin Mary Hardin-Baylor Sr. Round Rock, Texas
CB Reginald Cole Mary Hardin-Baylor Sr. Houston, Texas
S Jefferson Fritz Mary Hardin-Baylor So. Kaufman, Texas
S Zac Quattrone Washington & Jefferson Sr. White Oak, Pa.
CB Cal Lewellyn Centre Jr. Louisville, Ky.
P Reese Childress Hardin-Simmons Sr. Abilene, Texas
ST Brady Payne Howard Payne So. Little Elm, Texas
Second Team Offense      
QB Hayden Bauserman Shenandoah Sr. Woodstock, Va.
RB Brian Mann Ferrum Jr. Pearisburg, Va.
RB Tre Frederick Randolph-Macon Sr. Angier, N.C.
WR Colt Morgan Case Western Reserve So. Wooster, Ohio
WR Cody Gustafson Grove City So. Shippensburg, Pa.
TE Karl Kumm Carnegie Mellon Sr. Brick, N.J.
T Jonathan Castaneda Hardin-Simmons Jr. Abilene, Texas
G Lane Smith Mary Hardin-Baylor Sr. Franklin, Texas
C James Findley Hardin-Simmons Sr. Sachse, Texas
G Joe Figueroa Johns Hopkins Jr. River Vale, N.J.
T Kyle Oprisko Muhlenberg Sr. Dunmore, Pa.
K Chase Young Huntingdon Sr. Covington, Ga.
RET Rae Millsap Hardin-Simmons Fr. Abilene, Texas
Second Team Defense      
DE Manny Longoria Texas Lutheran Jr. Geronimo, Texas
DT D’On Coofer Rhodes Jr. Goodlettsville, Tenn.
DT Jeffrey Oxner Washington & Jefferson Jr. Silver Spring, Md.
DE Elijah Cross Mary Hardin-Baylor Jr. Sonora, Texas
LB Trey Hayes Huntingdon Sr. Decatur, Ala.
LB James Turner Dickinson Jr. Ridgefield, Conn.
LB De Jackson Mary Hardin-Baylor Sr. Lindale, Texas
CB Steven Everson Thomas More Sr. Scottdale, Ga.
S Kevin Grier Berry Sr. Lilburn, Ga.
S Dedrick Strambler Hardin-Simmons Jr. Midland, Texas
CB Nate Corvil Muhlenberg Sr. Freehold, N.J.
P Brandon Hong Johns Hopkins Sr.   
Third Team Offense      
QB Drew Saxton Case Western Reserve Fr. South Fayette, Pa.
RB Bryson Hammonds Hardin-Simmons So. Coleman, Texas
RB Wesley Schools Grove City Jr. Port Jervis, N.Y.
WR Major Morgan Hampden-Sydney Jr. Onancock, Va.
WR Jaylon Hibbs Centre Sr. Louisville, Ky.
TE Sam Tanner Randolph-Macon Jr. Mechanicsville, Va.
T Mitch Hornsby Washington & Lee Sr. Loganville, Ga.
G Chris Hering Huntingdon Sr. Navarre, Fla.
C Nick McGee Berry Sr. Evans, Ga.
G Ty Crain Hardin-Simmons Sr. Sweetwater, Texas 
T Jake Wernle Randolph-Macon Jr. Purcellville, Va.
K Ben Logsdon Centre Sr. Louisville, Ky.
RET Bradley Jefferson Averett Sr. Tignall, Ga.
Third Team Defense      
DE Joe Granahan Franklin & Marshall Sr. Garnet Valley, Pa.
DT Anthony Davidson Johns Hopkins Sr. Cuddy, Pa.
DT Daniel Gibson Bethany Sr. Braddock, Pa.
DE Mike Kalanik Johns Hopkins Jr. Chicago, Ill.
LB Cole Dixon Susquehanna Jr. Dallas, Pa.
LB Bryce Smith Guilford So. Grayson, Ga.
LB Jarius Ransom McDaniel Jr. Williamstown, N.J.
CB Danial Shelton Susquehanna Jr. District Heights, Md.
S James Bell Texas Lutheran So. Houston, Texas
S Addison Quinones  Johns Hopkins Sr. Dallastown, Pa.
CB Pierre Chadwick Maryville (Tenn.) Sr. Nashville, Tenn. 
P Garrett Wolf Hendrix Sr. Midlothian, Texas